Book Review: Wink Poppy Midnight

New favorite book!

23203106

 I choose to read this book because it was literally calling me. I was on the edge of jumping into a reading slump but the cover of this book called me. I felt it, I had to read it. And I am so glad  I did. I read it in two days, you can read it in one if you have the time. I finished it and all I wanted was to read it again.

Before reading Wink Poppy Midnight I was scared. The promo for this book said that is for fans of We Were Liars, The Raven Boys and The Unbecoming Of Mara Dyer, all favorite books of mine. I had super high and low expectations the same time. I never try to trust in “For fans of…” because I usually get disappointed when I don’t find the resembles.This was not the case. Wink Poppy Midnight met all my expectations. I was perfect from the first chapter to the last. I couldn’t stop reading it or stop thinking about it. It has mystery, romance, secrets, impossible love, Narnia references!! (BONUS), amazing characters, and spark of sexiness, it has everything I love in a book. As I was reading, I kept falling in love more and more with the narrative, the style and the characters. I couldn’t believe I was going to love it this much. This is totally my type of book. The characters are perfectly imperfects, and the plot twits are to die for. I could relate to the characters, specially Poppy.  This book spoke to me in so many ways. I love when a book changes me and helps me see things differently or in this case, helps me to see things more clearly in my personal life. I don’t expect to people love it as much as I did because I feel like I have weird taste in books, but this is MUST read if you want to read something different.

It’s beautifully written with dark humor and intrigue. I couldn’t put it down and when I wasn’t reading I couldnt stop thinking about it. I was scared for the ending but I loved it! It was beautiful, and well deserved one for each character. I have to admit that I almost cried at the end.

This book calls for a reread because after discovering the truths at the end, you’ll want to go back.

 

 

 

 

11 comments

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s