Book Review: Light In The Shadow by A. Meredith Walters (Find You In The Dark #2)

Maggie and Clayton’s story begins in Find You In The Dark

         I finished this book at 3am in the morning and I couldn’t hold back my tears. I was in the same crying stage of The Fault In Our Stars but with tears of happiness. The ending of this series is so beautiful.

“…I didn’t feel any guilt for her tears. Because these tears were filled with nothing but joy. And those were tears I was glad to give her.”

Stop it, Clay ! Yes, tears of joy of course. All your fault.

In Light In The Shadows we get Clay and Maggie’s POV chapters. We finally get inside Clay’s mind in his POV chapters. Now we can understand better is mental illness and join him in his process of healing. This book is mostly about Clay’s ups and downs and getting Maggie back after the terrible ending in the first book. Maggie suffered a lot after the first book and now she’s trying to heal too. Their love for each other never stopped and now with that love they will try their best to stay together. The ending is very emotional and it’s the perfect ending for this love story.

I’m in love with the characters of this book. Maggie, Clay, Daniel, Rachel, Ruby, Maggie’s parents will always stay with me. I am so glad I read this series. I love this type of twisted love stories, and this one is one of my favorites ever.

I need more Maggie and Clay! I will probably re-read this series several times.

My feels are all over the place!

Okay, yes. I loved this book like you have no idea.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s